top of page
  • Writer's picturetailovethemodel

And Breathe!!!!

Wow, that’s the only word that comes to mind when I think of the past few weeks. A few months ago I began planning my first fashion show production where I would not be a model but behind rhe scenes. A lot of work went in to it....... a lot!! And I loved every minute. I met and worked with some amazing people! Some I already knew and some I didn't. Models and designers signed on to be a part from all over the US. I was so humbled and honored.

But it wasn’t all peaches and cream. The last 4 days before the show it seemed like the bottom was going to fall out. I had said that the devil didn’t want my show to happen. But someone very wise told me not to be so quick to blame the devil. How did I know that it wasn’t Hod testing me to see if I would persevere and weather the storm? Hmmmmmm🤔 Good point. And I did it! I could have quit with all the challenges I faced. My models could have all quit. The designers too. But I kept on pushing. And I am beyond grateful to all of those that stuck it out with me. Although I didn’t get to see my own shownthe day of because I was behind the scenes putting out fires, I am seeing it now through all the posts and videos of models and their friends and families!!! And they killed it! My first show Summer Daze was a success! They packed the house!!! And slayed rhat Runway!!! Thank you all for your unwavering support!! See you next year!!

love always

Tai Love

Group Hug!!


7 views1 comment
bottom of page